NSCNA Annual Membership Meeting, Jan. 4

NSCNA Annual Membership Meeting, Jan. 4

Date: Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Time: 6:30 – 8 pm
Location: Pillow Elementary, 3025 Crosscreek Dr.

The main order of business will be voting for Officers and Directors for 2011.

The Nominating Committee has made the following recommendations for 2011:

  • Chip Rosenthal (President)
  • Kenneth Webb (Vice-President)
  • Donna Eager (Secretary)
  • Cheryl Carter (Board Member)
  • Amelia Cobb (Board Member)
  • Ernestine (Ernie) Garcia (Board Member)
  • Donald (Don) Jones (Board Member)
  • Alice Kubacak (Board Member)
  • Jon Menegay (Board Member)
  • Mary Jane Wier (Board Member)

No recommendation was made for the Treasurer position.

All the Nominating Committee recommendations will be placed on the ballot. Additional candidates may be nominated from the floor, at the meeting. You can even nominate yourself.

If you have any questions about what’s involved in serving on the board, please contact Chip Rosenthal or any of the current board members.

Bylaws Changes and the Election

In December, we approved changes to the association bylaws that impact the election.

Membership year has changed, but 2010 members will be eligible to vote — If you were a member in 2010, you paid for a membership that runs through January 31, 2011. Thus you will be eligible to vote in the election. Moving forward, memberships will run through December 31.

Board candidates must have a 2011 membership — If you wish to be a candidate and serve on the NSCNA Board of Directors, you will need to have a 2011 membership. That’s because the bylaws now require that directors be members of the current year, which started January 1. You may renew your membership at the meeting, or do it online via PayPal. For more information, see our Join NSCNA page.

Comments are closed.