MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF NORTH SHOAL CREEK NEIGHBORHOOD ASSOCIATION JANUARY 6,2008

The annual meeting of North Shoal Creek Neighborhood Association was called to order by Vice-President, Jeff Russell, at 4:40 p.m.

The election procedure was discussed and Frank Ivy moved that the procedure be adopted. There were no objections to the election procedures so the election procedures were adopted.

Trey Hamilton, nominating committee chairman, presented the slate of officers:

President Jon Menegay Vice-President Betsy Todd

Secretary Laura Zimmerman Treasurer David Triplett

Directors:

Mary Arnett
Chris Jones
Juliette Kernion
Eric Miller
Melissa Ross
Mary Jane Weir
Roger Wines

Nominations from the floor were in order for President: John Migl moved that Jeff Russell be nominated for President.

The agenda called for each candidate to be given **2** minutes to speak. Steve Weintraub moved that the time limit for discussion from each candidate be 5 minutes. Seconded. Liz Moorehead made amendment to current motion to limit each candidate to **3** questions not to exceed 5 minutes. Seconded. The amendment passed. Vote was taken on the original motion and failed 96 to 71. The limit for each candidate will remain **2** minutes.

Vote taken – 100 for Jeff Russell 82 for Jon Menegay

Nominations from the floor were in order for Vice-President: John Migl moved that Ann Monken be nominated for Vice-President,

The first vote taken was a tie

Vote re-taken - 91 for Betsy Todd 86 for Ann Monken Nominations **from** the floor were in order for Secretary: Dallas Maham moved that Claudell Migl be nominated for Secretary:

Vote taken - 101 for Claudell Migl 73 for Laura Zimmerman

Nominations from the floor were in order for Treasurer: John Migl moved that Helene Maham be nominated for Treasurer.

Martin Tenney moved that the time for speeches be changed **from 2** minutes to 1 minute. Seconded. Motion carried 109 for and 4 against.

Vote taken - 99 for Helene **Maham** 77 for David Triplett

The following officers were elected: President - Jeff Russell

Vice-President - Betsy Todd Secretary - Claudell Migl Treasurer - Helene Maham

Nominations from the floor were in order for Directors:

the following were nominated: Ken Moyer David Triplett

Alyssa Hedge Laura Zimmerman
Jerry Horn Vicki McFadden
Jon Menegay Sherran Williams

Lynda Oakes Sandy **Perkins**

Vote taken – and newly elected directors of North Shoal Creek Neighborhood association are:

Chris Jones Sandy Perkins
Roger Wines Sherran Williams
Jerry Horn Lynda Oakes

Ken Moyer

No further business coming before the meeting, the meeting adjourned.

Submitted by

Claudell Migl Secretary